UPDATES: SWITCHING TO WORDPRESS

 

So, as you can tell I have made the switch over to WordPress and I am really happy about it! One of the main reasons I have done so is because I really wasn’t happy with the photography on my blog. I put a lot of thought and time into the creative direction of every single image I produce and to see them on blogger pixelated and not reaching the full optimisation as my camera produces or that I see on my screen while editing was really annoying to say the least! This was mainly due to having to resize the image from around 3000 px down to 800 px to fit perfectly on my blog and anyone who has a clue what I am talking about will understand the struggle. Anyway, WordPress does this for me automatically without loosing as much resolution etc etc. Another reason was the actual layout of my blog and how it was presented, yes I was happy with my blog layout over on blogger but I much prefer this layout as it feels much more professional and -bloggery- lol. Long story short I have ocd am a perfectionist and really want to deliver to those who stumble on my little corner of the internet the best imagery, creativity, ideas that I have to offer.

/images taken by me.

Leave a Reply

